How do I delete my account?
If you no longer wish to use Unison.io, you can delete your account by going to the Account Settings in the upper right corner of any page while you are logged in and choosing Delete account.
What happens when my account is deleted?
When your account is deleted, any groups created by you will be deleted.
Groups to which you belonged will show you as having deleted your account and you will no longer be able to be contacted by that group through Unison.io. Posts you made while a part of a group that you do not own will remain.
If anyone attempts to add you to any new group, your account will show as deleted and they will be unable to contact you through Unison.io.
Can I recreate my account if I want to use Unison.io again in the future?
If at any time you would like to recreate your account, you may do so by trying to log in and creating a new password. You will still belong to any of the groups you used to belong to or new groups you have been added to, and will begin to receive notifications from those groups.
What if I just don't want to get messages?
If you would like to leave your Unison.io account open, you can leave a group of which you do not want to belong, or change your notification settings so you do not get so many messages from groups you do not want to hear from.