Help Center Member ManagementHow do I delete a member from a group?

How do I delete a member from a group?

Members are able to remove themselves from groups they no longer wish to belong to. However, as an admin or leader, you also have the ability to remove a member from a group. 

Please keep in mind that if this group is in an Organization, this will also remove that member from any sub-groups. 

  1. Choose the group from which you wish to remove the member.
  2. Click the icon of the person to the left of the groups browser.
  3. Select the person you wish to remove by placing a check to the left of their name. 
  4. Click the trash can icon. 

In this example of an organization, this individual would be removed from not only the Private group, but also both of its sub-groups.